A Snowy Sunday Afternoon Herbal Tea

It’s beautiful out today.   It is snowing big snowflakes (my favorite).   Just the thing to get you in the mood for Christmas!

I am taking it easy today.  My mind has all kinds of things it would like to be doing, but my body is saying “slow down”, so who am I to argue?   I dipped into my herbs and blended up a tasty snowy Sunday afternoon tea. I am sitting  here doing nothing but enjoying it (and the snow).

snowysunday2

 

Snowy Sunday Afternoon Tea Blend

  • 2 cups boiling water
  • 1 tsp. Dried Elderberries
  • 1 tsp. Oatstraw
  • 1 tsp. Nettles

Steep for 10 minutes and sweeten with honey (I added about 1/4 tsp, but add as much as you like).

Enjoy your Sunday afternoon (whether it is snowing where you are at or not).

 

The reason I chose these herbs:

Elderberries are good for increasing immunity and are loaded with vitamins A, B, C and Potassium.  They are also good for arthritis and easing inflammation.

Oatstraw offers adrenal support along with vitamins A, C, E, K & B-Complex as well as minerals (zinc, calcium, magnesium and iron).  They are thought to help with “brain fog” and inflammation as well as mood enhancement.

Nettles are a nutritional powerhouse.  It is another anti-inflammatory and adrenal support herb and is thought to reduce fatigue.  It is also known to help relieve allergies.  They offer a huge vitamin A boost, B-Complex, vitamin C, vitamin D and vitamin K as well as minerals (Calcium, Iron).

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

