Oh, the things I made!

Wow, I am exhausted.  It’s been another busy weekend, but I have a lot to show for it.  I didn’t think so yesterday as I only got 2 things made, but then today, I came back strong and made a few more things, so now I feel like my weekend was well-spent.

I was actually very pleased with everything I made this weekend, and didn’t have to do any re-makes as the all turned out perfectly on the first try and I was able to get some decent photos.

Saturday I reworked the recipes for a couple of lotions.  In fact, I have been on a real lotion kick lately and have a lot of recipes building up, so who knows?  Maybe there will be a lotion e-book in my near future!

Blackberry Sage Lotion

with Cocoa Butter, Jojoba Oil, Avocado Extract and Silk

IMG_1656

 

Pink Grapefruit Hair Conditioner and Detangler

with Argan Oil, Shea Butter, Aloe, Panthenol and Silk

IMG_1675.jpg

Sunday, I got quite a few things re-made and some better photos of some of the things I had already made.

Lotion Bars Trio

Oatmeal, Milk & Honey with Mango Butter and Rice Bran Oil (amber)

Creamy Coconut with Shea Butter and Argan Oil (white)

Wasabi with Hemp Oil and Cocoa Butter (green).

IMG_1778.jpg

Massage Oils

Relaxation – Lavender, Clary Sage & Chamomile

Sore Muscles – Birch, Eucalyptus, Peppermint, Lemongrass, Black Pepper

Lymph Drainage Massage – Grapefruit, Sweet Orange, Eucalyptus and Juniper

IMG_1695

I also made some Luxury Balm but it was not able to be photographed yet because it will take overnight to harden up first.

 

Then I took some better photos of some things I had previously made:

Warming Pain Rub Salve

With herb infused oils and essential oils

IMG_1684

 

Calming Skin Care Salve

With herb infused oils and essential oils

IMG_1680

 

Melissa Infused Lip Balm

With herb infused oils

IMG_1687

Magnesium Oil Spray Deodorant

IMG_1715

Lemon Argan Cuticle Balm

IMG_1678

and finally,

Baby Clean Body Powder

IMG_1700

So now my weekend is over, but I can go to bed tonight feeling good about it and rest up for next weekend.    Hope you have a wonderful week my friends!

Leave a Reply

