More progress and some revisits

It was my husband’s birthday this weekend.  As such, I didn’t get as much done as I do most weekends, but it is also important to spend time with those that you love.  Luckily, my husband is an artist and during some of the time he spent with me, we worked together on photographing my products.  🙂

I did get a few small things made today, and took a few new pictures — although I am not completely happy with all of them yet (the ones I took today).   I am going to re-do some of them with stronger compositions. Some of them got too cluttered, and now that I look at them, I have some better ideas in mind.

Some photos are retakes of products I made a few weeks ago, some are new things I made this weekend.   I am playing around with some different compositions, lighting, and so forth, trying to see what works and what doesn’t.  There are a few products that are really giving me trouble.  I just haven’t been able to get a good picture of them yet — not one to my liking anyhow.

Today I made some bubble bath / body wash, air freshener spray, bath oils, hot oil treatment, reed diffusers, aromatherapy diffuser blends, dignity spray (poo-pourri), lemongrass facial toner spray, window and glass cleaner, and all-purpose cleaner.   Many of these are refills of things I make all the time, but they were getting empty.   Still, that’s not a bad list of things (but they all only take about 10 minutes or less to make).

The photography certainly took longer than the creating today, but that’s ok.   I enjoyed that too.

So without further ado, below is my photo diary of my weekend.

Hope you have a wonderful week, friends!

IMG_2531IMG_2510IMG_2640IMG_2654IMG_2599IMG_2523IMG_2292IMG_2463IMG_2647IMG_2630IMG_2497IMG_2383IMG_2560IMG_2645IMG_2620IMG_2393IMG_2571

 

 

Leave a Reply

