And, we have reached the finish line!

Hooray!   I am finally done with all my 56 remakes and am moving on to the next phase!   It took months, and some things had to be made more than once, but my persistence has finally paid off.

With this little candle, I am now done, and so happy to be starting next weekend with taking my final pictures of everything.  

IMG_3173

I spent today taking photographs, but unfortunately it was a bit too sunny and my camera didn’t care for that very much.  When that happens, the ISO levels go crazy and everything gets all washed out, grainy, and “dreamy” looking in the photograph.  I am sure there is a way to prevent that, but I am a photography newbie, so it’s part of the learning process, I guess.

Of course there is still much work ahead.  Aside from the photographs, I also have to double check all the recipes, do my ounce/gram/milliliter conversions, and come up with good copy.  Then it’s off to the editors, make final revisions, and finally publish.   So the real finish line is still a few more laps away, but at least my first milestone of getting all the recipes made is behind me now.

It is going to be a busy few months at work as well, so that is going to slow me down a bit, but I still have evenings and weekends to pick away at it until it gets done.

Hope you all have a wonderful week ahead!

Leave a Reply

