Anti-aging Facial Lotion, “My Precious” Baby Lotion and Molokai Cocktail Lotion – 3 new ones today!

Only one more day left of my vacation from work, so I am really working to get my “to do list” done.  I had a list of lotions that I wanted to get done on vacation, but “complications arose, ensued, were overcome”.  Due to my hot water heater being out for 3 days of this vacation, I didn’t get as much done as I would have liked, but I did get most of my recreation accomplished.  I feel refreshed (but not necessarily ready to go back to work). Oh well, one more day and it’s back to the grind again until the next one.

Today I made 3 lotions and I am very pleased with how all of them turned out.

  1.  Anti-Aging Facial Lotion (I haven’t thought of a good name for it yet)
  2. “My Precious” Baby Lotion
  3. Molokai Cocktail Lotion

Continue reading “Anti-aging Facial Lotion, “My Precious” Baby Lotion and Molokai Cocktail Lotion – 3 new ones today!”

Analytical Recipe – A Possible Dupe for Cetaphil Lotion

While Cetaphil is not the most luxurious lotion in the world, nor the most costly, it is something I have gone through a lot of at my house.  I have used much less since I started making my own lotions, but I still use it from time-to-time when I want an unscented moisturizer.

I don’t spend nearly as much money on it as I used to, but I wanted to try to duplicate the recipe just the same.  It’s fun, educational, and rewarding to do! Continue reading “Analytical Recipe – A Possible Dupe for Cetaphil Lotion”