4 day weekend is kaput. Here is my (long) weekend round-up post.

Wow, that went fast.  I guess I was busy, but I enjoyed every minute of it.

In usual fashion, here is a round-up of my weekend crafting adventures.

Friday – I did nothing.  I don’t apologize at all for this.  I had fun anyway. 🙂

Saturday – i went shopping to buy hubby a new Xbox and then helped him get it set up.  While it doesn’t seem like this is connected to my crafting, it is.   Because hubby is placated for the time being, I have more free time to do crafts (and don’t have to feel so bad about spending so much money on them).

Saturday night I did make a couple of refill batches of my Tsunami and “Unscented Sesame, Squalane, Kukui” lotion.  I didn’t post any pictures because it is just a remake and I have already posted these.

Monday – I made 3 soaps:

Dragon’s Blood

IMG_6234

Euphoria

IMG_6251

American Cream

IMG_6279

 

Tuesday – I made a lotion and a serum and posted the free recipes:

Anti-Aging Oil Based Serum

IMG_6193

Ladies Shave Cream

IMG_6223

 

So much for 4th of July weekend.  This year is going by so fast.  Before you know it, it will be back to my beloved autumn and winter.   I don’t have any more vacation until September though, so I have a while to plan for my next one.

But for now, that’s all the time I have for fun.  Back to work tomorrow, but hey, it’s only 3 more days until the weekend!

Hope you had a fun 4th of July, even if you don’t celebrate it!

 

 

8 thoughts on “4 day weekend is kaput. Here is my (long) weekend round-up post.

  1. Hello, you are kind of hardworking bee! 🙂
    I follow and like your blog and creativity, so I just nominated you for Liebster award. I am not sure you take a part in this kind of socializing acitivites, but in case… I will read you anyway 🙂 Ivana

    Like

    1. I agree with you there! Sounds like a perfect weekend! Wish our weather would change so I can get some work done! I’m suffering from productivity envy at the moment!

      How does “Dragon Blood” smell? I see so much posted about it on Facebook Land that I am trying to arrange a bottle to be delivered but keen to figure out the scents and which colours to have ready!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi – I bought the Dragons’ Blood fragrance from Nuture Soap, and this was the first time I used it, so I don’t know what the other brands smell like, but this one smells sweet and spicy. My husband says he can smell cinnamon. I would say it is a masculine fragrance, but borders on unisex because of the sweetness of it. There is also a dragons blood resin, but I have no experience with that.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes! I have access to the resin from a company in France and have been itching to try it! But my experience wth resins are below average!

        I’m of the firm belief all scents are unisex. I find most of our customers for rose items are men, gardenia men seem to buy for their significant other as society says it is a girly smell but they love it, and most women seem to go for citrus. And as soon as the weather changes, desired scents will change too.

        Ah. The joys of predicting scent expectations!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand about the resins. I bought some Benzoin resin from Camden Grey. It smells so wonderful, but I can’t get it to dissolve for the life of me, even if I warm it first. As soon as it hits the oils, it turns back into gloop again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

