The amount of fun you had is proportional to the size of the mess you made! A weekend wrap-up!

Wow, what a weekend I had!   I made 6 batches of bath bombs and two batches of soap!

I owe my sister a visit soon, and all the things I have been making for months are really stacking up!   My dining room and kitchen were a total mess, but the way I see it, if you didn’t make a mess, then you weren’t having fun!

Continue reading “The amount of fun you had is proportional to the size of the mess you made! A weekend wrap-up!”

It’s beginning to look a lot like “birthday”

Along with the two soaps I made this weekend, I also got 6 batches of mondo bath bombs done for my sister’s upcoming birthday.    Last weekend I made one more, so that is a total of 7 batches (at 7 to 8 bombs each) for a grand total of 51 bath bombs!   If that is not a happy birthday, then I don’t know what is!

To be fair though, she doesn’t get to keep all of them.  She has two daughters and three grand-daughters to share with.   She gets a lot of enjoyment, though, from being the one who is the “keeper of the bath bomb stash”. Continue reading “It’s beginning to look a lot like “birthday””

Adventures in Soaping

Of the many things I made this weekend, I did get a chance to whip up two batches of palm-free soap (hooray!).  I named them “Terra Cotta” and “Eskimo Kisses”.

Alas, I didn’t have the greatest of success, but they may still cure out to be wonderful — only time will tell!

Continue reading “Adventures in Soaping”