The amount of fun you had is proportional to the size of the mess you made! A weekend wrap-up!

Wow, what a weekend I had!   I made 6 batches of bath bombs and two batches of soap!

I owe my sister a visit soon, and all the things I have been making for months are really stacking up!   My dining room and kitchen were a total mess, but the way I see it, if you didn’t make a mess, then you weren’t having fun!

My kitchen was absolutely encrusted in bath bomb residue.   My dirty dishes were overflowing out of the sink.

IMG_7180

My dining room table (which seats 8 people) is covered with drying bath bombs.

IMG_7192

My soap drying rack and storage shelves are spilling over with products!

 

Even my little dinette table is a wreck because that is where I photograph all the things I made.

IMG_7179

 

It is probably a good thing that I will need to take a break from soaping, lotion making and all that.  I have no more room to put anything until I go see my sister and gift it all to her.    Next weekend I will be sewing, and then in just a few weeks I am making the trip “up north” to go see her for her birthday!

 

So, my friends, you may not hear much from me for the next couple of weeks, as I take a little break from “soapy things” and get some sewing done.  I guess I could post some pictures of my wristlets and pillowcases, but they are definitely not soap-related, so I may just put them on my other blog — homespun hobbyist.

 

Hope your weekend was as productive as mine, or at least as relaxing!   If you don’t hear from me for a few weeks, please don’t forget about me!  🙂  Have a fantastic week!

One thought on “The amount of fun you had is proportional to the size of the mess you made! A weekend wrap-up!

  1. BWHAHAHAHA! I feel your pain!

    My kitchen is so small, I have a work space of a two range gas stove top where I lay a covered cutting board to give me a little room, and my pour and mix space which is the size of a large cutting board.

    Seeing your work space makes me green with envy. Seeing how you are able to spread out and it doesn’t look like a big mess for it is spread out? Makes me glad my work space is on the smaller side! Thanks for sharing this insight!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

