New Lotion, Conditioner and Refills (and something new for the apothecary)

Besides making soap this weekend, I also made quite a bit of lotion.

In my last post, I talked about my experience with Wheatgerm Oil Soap and said I would comment some more on my experiment with Wheatgerm Oil Conditioner.  You will find that below.

On Friday, I published an entry about my experiment with making a redness concealer.

Saturday, I made a refill of my Tsunami lotion, because I already used up 16 ounces that I made a couple of months ago.

And today, I made a new lotion, using Nurture Soap’s “Black Pearl” fragrance. Continue reading “New Lotion, Conditioner and Refills (and something new for the apothecary)”

Wheatgerm Oil – Soapy Experiments – Daphne and Velma

I have been tempted for the longest time to purchase some wheatgerm oil for soaping and lotion.  I remember back in the 1970’s using Faberge’ Organics Wheat Germ Oil and Honey products and always loved how it made my hair feel.   Finally I did buy some wheatgerm oil a few weeks ago!   So this weekend, I made a couple batches of soap and a conditioner (more on that later). Continue reading “Wheatgerm Oil – Soapy Experiments – Daphne and Velma”